PIP logo
PIP logo


COVID-19 Resources


General COVID-19

  1. Centers for Disease Control: cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov
  2. World Health Organization: who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/events-as-they-happen
  3. National Institutes of Health: nih.gov/health-information/coronavirus#!/detail/403327
  4. Missouri Department of Mental Health: dmh.mo.gov/disaster-services/covid-19-information
  5. Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services: health.mo.gov/living/healthcondiseases/communicable/novel-coronavirus
  6. COVID Explanined: explaincovid.org

Substance Use

  1. National Institute on Drug Abuse - COVID-19: Potential Implications for Individuals with Substance Use Disorders: drugabuse.gov/about-nida/noras-blog/2020/03/covid-19-potential-implications-individuals-substance-use-disorders
  2. SAMHSA (Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Adminsitration) Treatment Locator: samhsa.gov/find-help/national-helpline
  3. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA): COVID-19 Information Page: deadiversion.usdoj.gov/coronavirus.html
  4. SAMHSA’s Opioid Treatment Program Guidance for Quarantined Patients: facebook.com/MoSafeRx/publishing_tools/?section=PUBLISHED_POSTS&sort[0]=published_time_descending
  5. COVID-19 and Marijuana: What You Need to Know (Smart Approaches to Marijuana): learnaboutsam.org/covid-19/
  6. Tobacco Use and COVID-19
  7. COVID-19: Opioid Use

Mental Health

  1. Stress and Coping (CDC): cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/daily-life-coping/managing-stress-anxiety.html
  2. National Alliance on Mental Illness: nami.org/getattachment/Press-Media/Press-Releases/2020/COVID-19-and-Mental-Illness-NAMI-Releases-Importan/COVID-19-Updated-Guide-1.pdf?lang=en-USM
  3. Mental Health America – COVI-19: mhanational.org/covid19
  4. World Health Organization - Mental health and psychosocial considerations during the COVID-19 outbreak: who.int/docs/default-source/coronaviruse/mental-health-considerations.pdf
  5. Suicide Prevention Resource Center - Resources to Support Mental Health and Coping with COVID-19: sprc.org/covid19
  6. Coping with Stress During the COVID-19 Outbreak: who.int/docs/default-source/coronaviruse/coping-with-stress.pdf
  7. Mental Health Amid the Coronavirus Pandemic: activeminds.org/about-mental-health/be-there/coronavirus
  8. National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: suicidepreventionlifeline.org
  9. SAMHSA Disaster Distress Helpline: samhsa.gov/find-help/disaster-distress-helpline
  10. 7 Science-Based Strategies to Cope with Coronavirus Anxiety: theconversation.com/7-science-based-strategies-to-cope-with-coronavirus-anxiety-133207
  11. Taking Care of Your Mental Health in the Face of Uncertainty: afsp.org/taking-care-of-your-mental-health-in-the-face-of-uncertainty
  12. Top 5 Strategies for Cultivating your Mental Health: adaa.org/learn-from-us/from-the-experts/blog-posts/consumer/top-5-strategies-cultivating-your-mental-health

Well-Being

  1. Sanvello - free premium access during COVID-19: sanvello.com
  2. Breathing technique: giphy.com/gifs/great-deep-anxiety-TnnNlUEmoUAms
  3. How to Prevent Loneliness in a Time of Social Distancing: scientificamerican.com/article/how-to-prevent-loneliness-in-a-time-of-social-distancing
  4. Practice Gratitude: positivepsychology.com/gratitude-exercises
  5. Taking Care of your Behavioral Health: Tips For Social Distancing, Quarantine, And Isolation: samhsa.gov/sites/default/files/tips-social-distancing-quarantine-isolation-031620.pdf
  6. Sex, Social Distancing and the Fall Semester: insidehighered.com/views/2020/06/22/colleges-must-directly-consider-how-sex-figures-campus-life-during-pandemic-opinion

Recovery

  1. Faces and Voices of Recovery (FAVOR): Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) & the Recovery Community: mailchi.mp/facesandvoicesofrecovery/covid-19_statement
  2. Narcotics Anonymous: na.org
  3. Alcoholics Anonymous: aa.org
  4. SMART Recovery: smartrecovery.org
  5. Recovery Dharma: recoverydharma.online
  6. Women for Sobriety: wfsonline.org
  7. In the Rooms: A Global Recovery Community: intherooms.com/home
  8. Coping with COVID-19 and Physical Distancing as a Person in Long-Term Recovery: shatterproof.org/blog/how-im-coping-covid-19-and-physical-distancing-person-long-term-recovery
  9. Maintaining Calm in the Middle of Global Crisis While you are in Recovery: addictionpolicy.org/post/maintaining-calm-in-the-middle-of-global-crisis-when-you-are-in-recovery
  10. Online Recovery Meeting Directory: drive.google.com/file/d/1gr3IfHHon6qR6MIZ1VTq4GvvtN_8j3Av
  11. Recovery Link: Digital Recovery Support Services: myrecoverylink.com/digital-recovery-support
  12. SAMHSA’s List of Virtual Recovery Resources: samhsa.gov/sites/default/files/virtual-recovery-resources.pdf

Recovery Apps

  1. Connections: addictionpolicy.org/connections-app
  2. I am Sober: iamsober.com
  3. Sober Grid: sobergrid.com

Guidance for Campuses

  1. NASPA: naspa.org/project/covid-19-resources
  2. Guidance for IHE's with Study Abroad Students: cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/student-foreign-travel.html
  3. Coronavirus Guide for Institutes of Higher Education: cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/colleges-universities
  4. Interim Guidance for Administrators: cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/guidance-ihe-response.html
  5. 6 Ways Universities are Responding to COVID-19: npr.org/2020/03/06/812462913/6-ways-universities-are-responding-to-coronavirus
  6. Information for Schools and School Personnel: ed.gov/coronavirus
  7. Comprehensive Center Network: Resources for Online Use: compcenternetwork.org/collection/5845
  8. Comprehensive Center Network: Resources for Educators: compcenternetwork.org/collection/5844
  9. Regional Education Laboratory Program: COVID-19 Evidence-Based Resources: ies.ed.gov/ncee/edlabs/projects/covid-19
  10. The NASPA leadership exchange has their edition this month on COVID: leadershipexchange-digital.com/leadershipexchange/2020summer

Alternate Activities

  1. Surviving COVID-19: A #RealCollege Guide for Students: /hope4college.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/BTFP_RealCollege_GuideForStudents_COVID19.pdf
  2. Bring The STL Zoo to You on Facebook
  3. Little Free Libraries Map: littlefreelibrary.org/ourmap
  4. The Ultimate Guide to Virtual Museum Resources, E-Learning, and Online Collections: mcn.edu/a-guide-to-virtual-museum-resources