Additional Resources


  1. National 24-Hour Help Line: 1-800-945-HOPE (4673)
  2. SAMHSA National Help Line: 1-800-662-HELP (4357) or 1-800-487-4889 (TDD)

Counseling and Mental Health Services

  1. Missouri Department of Mental Health (MDMH) - dmh.mo.gov
  2. National Alliance on Mental Illness – Missouri - namimissouri.org
  3. Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) - samhsa.gov
  4. Truman Medical Centers Behavioral Health (Kansas City area) - trumed.org/behavioral-health

Faith-based Recovery

  1. Alcoholics Victorious - alcoholicsvictorious.org
  2. Celebrate Recovery - celebraterecovery.com
  3. Dismas House of Kansas City - dismashousekc.com
  4. Dismas House of St. Louis - archstl.org/app/directory/affiliated_ministries/8000470

Legal

  1. Missouri Association of Drug Court Professionals - modrugcourts.org
  2. List of Missouri Drug Courts - nadcp.org/learn/find-drug-court
  3. National Association of Drug Court Professionals - nadcp.org

National Organizations

  1. Addiction Technology Transfer Center Network - www.nattc.org
  2. American Society of Addiction Medicine - asam.org
  3. Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America (CADCA) - cadca.org
  4. Faces & Voices of Recovery - facesandvoicesofrecovery.org
  5. National Alliance on Mental Illness - nami.org
  6. National Association for Children of Alcoholics (NACoA) - nacoa.org
  7. National Association of Addiction Treatment Providers (NAATP) - naatp.org
  8. National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors - naadac.org
  9. National Council on Alcohol & Drug Abuse (St. Louis) ncada-stl.org
  10. National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) - niaaa.nih.gov
  11. National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) - drugabuse.gov
  12. Partners for Recovery - pfr.samhsa.gov
  13. Partnership for Drug-Free Kids - drugfree.org
  14. Teen Rehab - teenrehabcenter.org/
  15. Transforming Youth Recovery - transformingyouthrecovery.org
  16. Women for Sobriety - womenforsobriety.org

Support Services

    For those in or needing recovery services:
  1. Alcoholics Anonymous - aa.org
  2. Cocaine Anonymous - ca.org
  3. Crystal Meth Anonymous - crystalmeth.org
  4. Marijuana Anonymous - marijuana-anonymous.org
  5. Narcotics Anonymous - na.org
  6. Narcotics Anonymous of Mid-Missouri - midmissourina.org
  7. Project H.O.P.E. - jeffcityhope.com
  8. Recovery Connection - recoveryconnection.org
  9. Roommates in Sobriety - roommatesinsobriety.com
  10. Smart Recovery - smartrecovery.org
    For family and loved ones:
  1. Adult Children of Alcoholics - adultchildren.org
  2. AlAnon/Alateen - al-anon.alateen.org
  3. Families Anonymous - familiesanonymous.org
  4. Nar-Anon Family Groups - nar-anon.org/naranon

Treatment

  1. Find Community Resources
  2. Addiction Center - addictioncenter.com
  3. Addiction Treatment Centers - addiction-treatment.com
  4. American Association for the Treatment of Opioid Dependence - aatod.org
  5. Bridges to Recovery - bridgestorecovery.com
  6. First Call (Kansas City) - firstcallkc.org
  7. Phoenix House - phoenixhouse.org
  8. Preferred Family Healthcare - pfh.org/advance
  9. Recovery Lighthouse - recoverylighthouse.org
  10. SAMHSA Behavioral Health Treatment Services Locator - findtreatment.samhsa.gov
  11. Synergy Recovery Center - synergyrecoverycenter.com

Veterans Administration (VA) Services

    Veterans Administration (VA) Services:
  1. Columbia - 800 Hospital Dr., Columbia, MO 65201 (573) 814-6000
  2. Kansas City - 4801 Linwood Blvd., Kansas City, MO 64128 (816) 864-4700 or 800-525-1483 (toll-free)
  3. Poplar Bluff - 1500 N Westwood Blvd., Poplar Bluff, MO 63901 (573) 686-4151
  4. St. Louis - Jefferson Barracks, 1 Jefferson Barracks Dr., St. Louis, MO 63125 (573) 652-4100 or 800-228-5459 (toll-free)
  5. St. Louis - John Cochran Division, 915 North Grand Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63106 (314) 652-4100 or 800-228-5459 (toll-free)
    Veterans Centers – Counseling Services:
  1. Columbia – 4040 Rangeline Rd., Columbia, MO 65202 (573) 814-6206
  2. Kansas City – 301 E. Armour Rd., Kansas City, MO 64111 (816) 753-1866
  3. Springfield – 3612-3616 S. Campbell, Springfield, MO 56807 (417) 881-4197
  4. St. Louis – 2345 Pine St., St. Louis, MO 63103 (314) 231-1260
    Psychological Health Program:
  1. Michelle Hartmann, LCSW, Director of Psychological Health, (573) 355-0212, michelle.hartmann@us.army.mil

Other

  1. Missouri Partners in Prevention (PIP) - pip.missouri.edu
  2. Missouri Recovery Network - morecovery.org
  3. The Next Step Scholarship Program thenextstepstl.org
  4. Vocational Rehabilitation - dese.mo.gov/adult-learning-rehabilitation-services/vocational-rehabilitation

Useful Links by Topic

Learn more about addiction and recovery:

  1. drugabuse.gov
  2. HBO: Addiction
  3. Recovery Connection: Addiction Treatment and Recovery Guides
  4. The Next Step toward a Better Life
  5. The Collegiate Recovery Movement: A History
Family:
  1. Adult Children of Alcoholics - adultchildren.org
  2. AlAnon/Alateen - al-anon.alateen.org
  3. Families Anonymous - familiesanonymous.org
  4. Healing a Broken Family
  5. Weathering a Crisis
Holidays:
  1. Sober Holiday Tips
  2. Home for the Holidays, Part I
  3. Home for the Holidays, Part 2
  4. Near Beer and Other Holiday Temptations
  5. Sober New Year
Meditation and mindfulness in recovery:
  1. Meditation and yoga videos/audio instructions
  2. Meditation in Recovery
Blogs & Forums:
  1. WQD Forums
Glossary of Terms
  1. waysidehouse.org
    From Wayside House, Inc.
Glossary of Acronyms
  1. MACRO – Missouri Alliance of Collegiate Recovery Organizations
  2. MDHSS – Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services
  3. MDMH – Missouri Department of Mental Health
  4. PIP – Partners in Prevention
  5. SAMHSA – Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration


Published by Partners in Prevention. All rights reserved. macro@missouri.edu
G202 MU Student Center, Columbia, MO 65211
MACRO logo